Rail and Lake Cruise Packages

Rail and Cruise: Utica to Thendara with Layover

Step back in time to the late 1800s and take a cruise and ride the Adirondack Scenic Railroad. Enjoy the beauty of the Adirondack mountains in this great package.

This Rail and Cruise Package runs on Thursdays and Saturdays from July 12 through October 6, excluding August 30, September 1, 6, and 8.

Please arrive at Union Station in Utica by 9:00 am. Pick up your boarding pass at the Adirondack Scenic Railroad ticket booth. The train leaves Utica at 9:15 am and arrives in Thendara at 11:45am. You can take a shuttle bus into Old Forge and to Old Forge Lake Cruises. The cruise on the Clearwater leaves at 1:00 pm and returns at 3:00 pm. The shuttle bus will take you back into town. You will have a little over an hour to get back to the Station, but you will have a little time to walk around town.  Ask your bus driver for more specific details. The Train returning to Utica leaves Thendara at 4:30 pm and arrives in Utica at 6:45 pm.

July 2017

 

  • Thu Jul 12, 2018
  • Sat Jul 14, 2018
  • Thu Jul 19, 2018
  • Sat Jul 21, 2018
  • Thu Jul 26, 2018
  • Sat Jul 28, 2018

August 2017

 

  • Thu Aug 2, 2018
  • Sat Aug 4, 2018
  • Thu Aug 9, 2018
  • Sat Aug 11, 2018
  • Thu Aug 16, 2018
  • Sat Aug 18, 2018
  • Thu Aug 23, 2018
  • Sat Aug 25, 2018

September 2017

 

  • Thu Sep 13, 2018
  • Sat Sep 15, 2018
  • Thu Sep 20, 2018
  • Sat Sep 22, 2018
  • Thu Sep 27, 2018
  • Sat Sep 29, 2018

October 2017

 

  • Thu Oct 4, 2018
  • Sat Oct 6, 2018

Utica-Thendara Layover Rail & Cruise Fares

Reservations necessary. You may book online or by calling the Ticket Booth.
AgeTicket TypeFare
Adult (13+)Online plus booking fee$60
Children (3-12)Online plus booking fee$50.50
Children (under 3)FreeFree

Book Your Spot on the Utica to Thendara with Layover Rail & Cruise

Book Now!

Rail and Cruise: Local Thendara & Fall Foliage

Step back in time to the late 1800s and take a cruise and ride the Adirondack Scenic Railroad. Enjoy the beauty of the Adirondack mountains in this great package.

It runs Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, & Sundays.

Train features: July 1 – August 20:

Thursday – Clown Train! Featuring Penelope the Clown! Penelope the Clown with her curly pink hair and bright smile will bring laughter and cheer to the young and young at heart. Penelope is sure to entertain you with her balloon artistry, face painting, music, stories, fun and games.

Friday – Magic Train! Amazing. Incredible. Astonishing. Intense. Unforgettable. These are just a few of the words that have been used to describe professional magician Ryan Bliss. Come and witness engaging magic performances just inches from your face.

Sunday – Ice Cream Train! Have you heard? I scream, you scream, we all scream for Ice Cream! On those hot summer Sundays, the Adirondack Scenic Railroad will give each passenger one FREE ice cream during an hour and a half round trip to Otter Lake!

The package includes the 11am Cruise on the Clearwater and the 3 pm train from Thendara, returning at 4:30 p.m.

July 2017

 

  • Thu Jul 5 through Sun Jul 8, 2018
  • Thu Jul 12 through Sun Jul 15, 2018
  • Thu Jul 19 through Sun Jul 22, 2018
  • Thu Jul 26 through Sun Jul 29, 2018

August 2017

 

  • Thu Aug 2 through Sun Aug 5, 2018
  • Thu Aug 9 through Sun Aug 12, 2018
  • Thu Aug 16 through Sun Aug 19, 2018

September 2017

 

  • Sat Sept 15 through Sun Sept 16, 2018
  • Thu Sept 20 through Sun Sept 23, 2018
  • Thu Sept 27 through Sun Sept 30, 2018

 

Thendara Local Rail & Cruise Fares

Reservations necessary. You may book online or by calling the Ticket Booth.
AgeTicket TypeFare
Adult (13+)Online plus booking fee$37
Children (3-12)Online plus booking fee$23
Children (under 3)FreeFree

Book Your Spot on the Thendara Local Rail & Cruise

Book Now!

Rail and Cruise: Loomis Train Robbery

Step back in time to the late 1800s and take a cruise and ride the Adirondack Scenic Railroad. Enjoy the beauty of the Adirondack mountains in this great package.

Travel north to Carter Station with the Mystery Company, LCC and Adirondack Saddle Tours for an old fashion train robbery in July and August. Join us for another season of fun and mayhem! Wonderful family entertainment, rain or shine!

The Loomis Train Robbery Rail and Cruise Package runs Wednesdays from July 5 – August 16.

The package includes the 11 am Cruise on the Clearwater and the 3 pm train from Thendara, returning at 4:30 p.m.

 

July 2017

 

  • Wed Jul 11, 2018
  • Wed Jul 18, 2018
  • Wed Jul 25, 2018

August 2017

 

  • Wed Aug 1, 2018
  • Wed Aug 8, 2018
  • Wed Aug 15, 2018

Loomis Train Robbery Rail & Cruise Fares

Reservations necessary. You may book online or by calling the Ticket Booth.
AgeTicket TypeFare
Adult (13+)Online plus booking fee$38.50
Children (3-12)Online plus booking fee$24.50
Children (under 3)FreeFree

Book Your Spot on the Loomis Train Robbery Rail & Cruise

Book Now!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This